Provides information on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to healthcare and wellness. Sources include journals (some peer-reviewed) and reports.
Leading cancer-fighting organization
Provides the latest standard of care guidelines and scientific findings on health, wellness, disease management, and nutrition. Browse topics from A to Z, adopt healthy lifestyle practices, and find healthy recipes.
Supports the health and wellness information needs of patients. Covers mainstream medicine as well as complementary and holistic medicine.
Consumer Health Information - Arabic
Consumer Health Information - Chinese (Simplified)
Consumer Health Information - Chinese (Traditional)
Health in English provides easy-to-read, evidence based health report on a variety of diseases, conditions, and treatment procedures. All reports are physician-reviewed and reflect the most current information.
From the Gale Virtual Reference Library
Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health, and more. Information comes from magazines, books, Clinical Reference System reports, and pamphlets.
Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses, and medical educators access to scholarly journals on many medical disciplines. Provides indexing, abstracts and full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed.
The primary tool for delivering information to Americans about their health coverage options.
Patients and health professionals. Covers all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. From the National Library of Medicine.
Click to explore Merck Manuals, a trusted and independently reviewed medical resource. Founded in 1899 as a resource for doctors, Merck Manuals has since expanded to offer unbiased and trusted medical information to medical students, patients, veterinarians, and pet owners. It is currently available in 12 languages, and offers medical information, videos, interactive models, quizzes, clinical calculators, and more.
It can be hard to keep track of all the information that you get about your diagnosis and treatment. But keeping this information organized can help you feel less stressed and more prepared to talk with your doctor. The American Cancer Society Personal Health Manager can help.
Salud en Español