Over 20,000 eBooks available on all topics. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.
Download ebooks, audiobooks, music, movies, magazines and comic books 24/7. Paid for by Novi Public Library.
Download ebooks, audiobooks, and magazines 24/7 with OverDrive. Paid for by Novi Public Library
Read thousands of digital comics, graphic novels and manga, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, with no holds and unlimited checkouts! Paid for by Novi Public Library.
Click here to access the Children's Library.
Includes over 14,000 short stories and 54,000+ poems. Covers information on thousands of authors and their works. Topics include: plot summaries, literary criticism, book reviews, novels, and author interviews.
Journals and periodicals that help librarians and researchers keep pace with the latest trends in the field.
A searchable database of Michigan authors and illustrators. Provides biographical and contact information. Indicates whether person will do library presentations.
Contains information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles. Features lists of award-winning books, book discussion guides, Read-a-Like recommendations, and complete series information. Also includes reader ratings and reviews. Create your own reading wish list.
Find just the right book by subject, age, awards won, books made into movies, and much more. Read reviews and learn about the author. Create your own reading wish list. Includes tools for teachers such as Lexile levels and Common Core standards.
Hundreds of thousands of poems, as well as short stories, biographies, and essays. Topics include the poetic forms, movements, and techniques.
For middle and high school students and adults. Helps to build reading skills and improve study habits. Includes tests.
A cooperative effort between Library of Michigan and the presses of University of Michigan, Michigan State University, and Wayne State University has launched a unique collection of regional eBooks available to all residents of Michigan.
The ReadMichigan.org statewide eBook collection consists of 300+ eBooks published by local university presses about Michigan and the Great Lakes region.