From the Gale Virtual Reference Library
Health in English provides easy-to-read, evidence based health report on a variety of diseases, conditions, and treatment procedures. All reports are physician-reviewed and reflect the most current information.
The primary tool for delivering information to Americans about their health coverage options.
Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health, and more. Information comes from magazines, books, Clinical Reference System reports, and pamphlets.
Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses, and medical educators access to scholarly journals on many medical disciplines. Provides indexing, abstracts and full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed.
Coming Soon: HeritageQuest Online is a comprehensive treasure —rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, convenient research guides, interactive census maps, and more. With more than 4.4 billion records, it delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s—that can help people find their ancestors and discover a place’s past. Powered by Ancestry.
High School Equivalency Center from EBSCO LearningExpress
High School Success Skills from EBSCO LearningExpress
Documents, photos, maps, film, and video from leading history journals. Also includes biographies of historical figures.
Subject areas include arts & crafts; games & electronics; home décor; models; needlework; outdoors & nature; and scrapbooking & paper craft.
Includes maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, plumbing, wood projects, outdoor improvements, decorating, home & garden, etc.
Download ebooks, audiobooks, music, movies, magazines and comic books 24/7. Paid for by Novi Public Library.
Humanities Source is a valuable full-text database covering literary, scholarly, and creative thought. It provides access to 973 active full-text journals as well as indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
Covers literary, scholarly, and creative thought. Ideal for students, researchers, and educators interested in the humanities.